351/365 POTD

After a long day at the office I arrived at the 18th Street Pink Line station just as a train was leaving – which meant I had to wait a whole nine minutes for the next train. I turned toward downtown and realized I had nine minutes to enjoy the Chicago skyline, accented with red and green lights for the Christmas season. I tried to capture the scene on camera but couldn’t find a way to reduce the vibrations in the train platform, which messed up the long exposures needed in the low light. Here is my best attempt, with a portion of some scaffolding and other buildings in the foreground, just to keep it real.DSC_0726

2 thoughts on “351/365 POTD

Leave a Reply

