097/365 POTD

As much as I may try I’m not good enough to truly “express myself” through my photos on a regular basis but occasionally one of my pictures really does capture how I feel about something. This one here is an example of that.

I love spending time along Chicago’s lakeshore. Walking, biking, swimming, kayaking, or just sitting – anything to share a connection with the immensity of lake and sky. Yesterday morning just after sunrise, walking south toward Oak Street Beach, I looked back toward the breakwater at North Avenue and saw this solitary figure doing who knows what – fishing or praying or exercising or just greeting the dawn.

Below is one of the photos I took of that scene and studying it now makes me realize it is one of those rare moments in which the image says more than words about how I feel.DSC_0148

Leave a Reply

